Boots Haul! Soap and Glory and L’Oreal!

Good Morning and Happy Saturday! Yesterday I went on a bit of a spending spree in Boots and picked up some items that I couldn’t wait to share with you all! Everything I bought was either on offer or affordable so I’m really happy with what I bought!

Skincare

So first up from Soap And Glory is these masks! Now I had never seen this before so I’m presuming they are new. I picked up 6 as they were on 3 for 2, meaning I payed for 4, as I really wanted to try them all out! They cost about £3.50 each if I remember rightly so a bargain. I picked up the Purifying DE-CLOG mask, The Under-Eye Brightening patches, Miracle Moisture Mask, two Pore-Refining Masks and also the one I used last night which is the Radiance-Boosting Mask (It is INCREDIBLE!)

These masks really remind me of the Sephora Masks, if you’re in the UK like me they are so hard to get your hands on but these are such a great dupe! These are a lot cheaper also so I think I may have to start purchasing these more regularly instead.

I can’t wait to try the other masks out, I may review them over the space of a few weeks and then write a whole post on it.

The next facemask I picked up which I’m not going to write much about is the L’Oreal Pure Clay ‘Blemish Rescue Mask’. I absolutely adore the rest of the ‘Pure Clay’ mask range so when I saw this I couldn’t not pick it up, I can’t wait to try it and will give it a review eventually I’m sure!

Make-up

I haven’t bought makeup from Soap and Glory in ages but when I saw they had a great deal on I couldn’t resist! The deal is spend £14 and get a box of goodies which is worth £26 for free. There are a few things I’ve wanted to try from Soap and Glory for a while so I picked up ‘The Mighty Contourer’ in light. This was £12 and after one use I think I am in LOVE!

In the dinky little container there is a bronzer, blush and highlight shade. I have swatched each of them and they are a dream! I never, literally never use cream products as I don’t like the way they sit on my face but after swatching these and using once I must say I have fallen in love with this product. You’re paying the equivalent to £4 per shade. This is perfect for travelling and I can’t wait to take it away with me!

Next I picked up a Sexy Mother Pucker Matte Lip in the shade ‘Pretty Muted’, I only got this to make it up to the £14. This is for sale on my Depop (@ is at the bottom of this post) if you’re interested.

For the free gift it came in this cool tent shaped box and inside contains ‘The Glow all out highlighting powder’, Sexy mother pucker lipstick in the shade ‘Love and O’Beige’ and also a Supercat liner (again for sale on my Depop). I love the lipstick shade, it reminds me of Mac Velvet Teddy but a more lustre version.

I decided to try out all this makeup and below is my results! The lipstick is an actual dream.

That’s it for today folks, I hope you all have a lovely weekend!

Rachel xo

 

Insta: @youngandkindareckless (Blog) @_rachelcrocker (Personal)

Depop: @rachelcrocker_

 

Leave a Reply

